©2019 - SUPERCAT (by NextPit GmbH)

Stille Straße 18, 13156 Berlin, Germany

yourcontent@supercat.tech

  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

With this knowledge, you will not only shine at the next marketing roundtable...

The world's largest Android/tech website with tests, news and recommendations. Founded in April 2009 for German-speaking readers, the portal now provides content and forums in 6 different languages: German, English, French, Spanish, Italian, Portuguese.

APIT (AndroidPIT)

Early (often even before market launch) development of a positive brand image for the consumer. The aim is to end up in the so-called awareness set of the consumer, i.e. in the crowd of known brand and/or product alternatives from which a purchase decision is made.

Awareness Marketing & Set

Geographically independent communities of followers or fans of a brand. In a broader sense, brand communities can also extend to/specialize in individual brand products (e.g. iPhone), entire companies (e.g. The Coca Cola Company) or even certain brand/company representatives (e.g. Mark Zuckerberg).

Brand Community

Marketing that targets the decision phase of a consumer. The aim is to end up in the consumer's so-called Consideration Set, i.e. in the quantity of brand or product alternatives from the Awareness Set that appear acceptable beyond awareness, i.e. are even considered for a purchase decision.

Consideration Marketing & Set

Communities that form because of their common enthusiasm for general buyer topics and above all exchange information about these topics. Such communities can be fans of entire product groups (e.g. wine), certain types of shopping activities (e.g. flea markets) or even diverse trading environments (e.g. zero-waste shops). 

Customer Community

Transaction-oriented communities that are physically bound by time and space, with an emphasis on consumer-related exchanges and direct purchases.

Consumption Community

Fans who like a brand and/or its products so much that they talk about them online free of charge and without a direct order (compared to Paid Influencer). These people are perceived as independent neutral voices and are therefore considered to be particularly authentic and more effective than conventional marketing measures or paid influencers.

Earned Influencer

Marketing with the approach of creating a positive interaction between companies and consumers and thereby increasing the brand value. Active involvement of users and consumers creates a better brand and product perception, leads directly to higher recommendation rates and indirectly to increased sales.

See also: Engagement Marketing

Engagement Marketing

Electronic Word-of-Mouth; i.e. word-of-mouth in the digital environment. eWOM is mostly found in the form of evaluations (e.g. Yelp), mentions (e.g. @ or #), reviews (e.g. Google MyBusiness), etc. and as user-generated content in social media, forums, and blogs.

eWOM

Communities that operate within the framework of a company's brand- or product-oriented website, e.g. through specially set up forums and/or comment functions.

Firm Sponsored Community

The legal entity behind Supercat and APIT based in Berlin. Founded in April 2009, the original 2-man company on the subject of Android has by now grown to ~50 employees, working in the areas of Community Building & Engagement Marketing (Supercat) and tech publishing (APIT).

According to Duden: "domestic, not borrowed" or "in its natural state";

In an advertising environment, native advertising means that the advertising experience of ads follows the natural form and function of the user experience in which they are placed.

Native

(also: Native Engagement Ads) Native advertising format of Fonpit AG that generates awareness and consideration through engagement, which in turn is generated by non-intrusive topic-oriented questions and thus leads to a higher CTR (compared to banners).

Social networks that are grouped around a specific area of interest or brands and/or products and are limited to the exchange in online media. Members of such communities usually influence each other very strongly with regard to opinions and attitudes and act very homogeneously and defensively towards the outside.

Online Community

The extent to which a company's webcare performance meets or exceeds the expectations of a complainant.

Post-Webcare Satisfaction

If the Blue Man Group were a video, this video would present the cutting style of a stomp video - fast cuts, tailored to no less fast beats.

(Example: "What the new Apple ad did to me")

Stomp Videos

THE agency for Review Management, Community Building & Engagement Marketing.

Motto: Engagement matters; Trademark: Office Dogs and Winkekatzen 😉

Supercat

Abbreviation for "too long; didn't read" - the feedback you can send us if you found one of our blog posts too long 😁

tl;dr

Any kind of content which is directly generated by internet users reporting their unbiased opinion as consumers. Internet users who produce UGC are often part of brand communities - and their very core.

UGC - User Generated Content

Dynamic content and two-way communication on the Internet. In comparison to Web 1.0, which - simply speaking - converted everything analogous into digital, Web 2.0 lives to a large extent from user-generated content and the dialogue between the information provider and the information recipient.

Web 2.0

Systematically managing the reputation of a brand on the Internet through feedback and answers to mentions and questions in social media, forums, shops, and review platforms.

See also: Webcare Products

Webcare

©2019 - SUPERCAT (by NextPit GmbH)

Stille Straße 18, 13156 Berlin

yourcontent@supercat.tech

  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

Mit diesem Wissen glänzen Sie nicht nur beim nächsten Marketing-Roundtable...

Die weltweit größte Android-/Tech-Website mit Tests, News und Empfehlungen. Gegründet im April 2009 für deutschsprachige Leser stellt das Portal inzwischen Content und Foren in 6 verschiedenen Sprachen: Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch, Spanisch, Italienisch, Portugiesisch.

APIT (AndroidPIT)

Frühzeitiger (oft schon vor Markteinführung) Aufbau eines positiven Markenimages beim Kunden. Ziel ist es, im sog. Awareness Set des Konsumenten zu landen, also in der Menge bekannter (von "aware of") Marken-/Produktalternativen, aus denen eine Kaufentscheidung getroffen wird.

Awareness Marketing & Set

Geografisch unabhängige Gemeinschaft von Anhängern bzw. Fans einer Marke. Im weiteren Sinne können sich Brand Communities auch auf einzelne Markenprodukte (z.B. iPhone), ganze Unternehmen (z.B. The Coca Cola Company) oder auch bestimmte Marken- oder Unternehmensrepräsentanten (z.B. Mark Zuckerberg) erstrecken/spezialisieren.

Brand Community

Marketing, das die Entscheidungsphase eines Konsumenten anvisiert. Ziel ist es, im sog. Consideration Set des Konsumenten zu landen, also in der Menge an Marken-bzw. Produktalternativen aus dem Awareness Set, die über die Bekanntheit hinaus auch akzeptabel erscheinen, also für eine Kaufentscheidung überhaupt in Erwägung gezogen werden.

Consideration Marketing & Set

Communities, die sich aufgrund ihres geminsamen Enthusiasmus für allgemeine Käuferthemen bilden und vor allem über diese Themen austauschen. Solche Communities können Fans von ganzen Produktgruppen (z.B. Wein), bestimmte Arten von Shoppingaktivitäten (z.B. Flohmärkte) oder gar diversen Handelsumgebungen (z.B. Unverpacktläden) sein. 

Customer Community

Transaktionsorientierte Gemeinschaften, die physisch durch Zeit und Raum gebunden sind, wobei der Schwerpunkt auf konsumbezogene Austauschaktivitäten liegt und in denen direkt Käufe getätigt werden.

Consumption Community

Fans, die eine Marke und/oder ihre Produkte so sehr mögen, dass sie kostenlos und ohne direkten Auftrag (i. Vgl. zu Paid Influencer) online über diese sprechen. Diese Personen werden als unabhängige neutrale Stimme wahrgenommen und gelten daher als besonders authentisch und wirksamer als konventionelle Marketingmaßnahmen oder Paid Influencer.

Earned Influencer

Marketing mit dem Ansatz, eine positive Interaktion zwischen Unternehmen & Konsumenten zu erzeugen und dadurch den Markenwert zu steigern. Eine aktive Einbeziehung von Usern bzw. Konsumenten schafft eine bessere Marken-/Produktwahrnehmung, führt damit unmittelbar zu höheren Empfehlungsquoten und mittelbar zu gesteigerten Abverkäufen. 

Siehe auch: Engagement Marketing

Engagement Marketing

Electronic Word-of-Mouth; sprich Mund-zu-Mund-Propaganda im digitalen Umfeld. eWOM findet sich meist in Form von Bewertungen (z.B. Yelp), Erwähnungen (z.B. @, #), Reviews (z.B. Google MyBusiness), etc. und als User-Generated Content in sozialen Medien, Foren und Blogs wieder.

eWOM

Communities, die im Rahmen einer marken- oder produktorientierten Website eines Unternehmens agieren, z.B. durch eigens eingerichtete Foren und/oder Kommentarfunktionen.

Firm Sponsored Community

Die rechtliche Entität hinter Supercat und APIT mit Sitz in Berlin. Gegründet im April 2009 wuchs die ursprüngliche 2-Mann-Unternehmung zum Thema Android auf inzwischen 50 Mitarbeiter rund um die Themen Community Building & Engagement Marketing (Supercat) und Tech-Publishing (APIT).

Gemäß Duden: "heimisch, nicht entlehnt" oder auch "im natürlichen Zustand befindlich";

Im Werbeumfeld spricht man von native advertising, wenn das Werbeerlebnis von Anzeigen der natürlichen Form und Funktion der Benutzererfahrung folgt, in der sie platziert werden.

Nativ

(auch: Native Engagement Ads) Natives Werbeformat der Fonpit AG, das Awareness und Consideration durch Engagement erzeugt, welches wiederum durch unaufdringliche themen-orientierte Fragestellungen generiert wird und so zu einer höheren CTR führt (i.Vgl. zu Banner).

Soziale Netzwerke, die sich um ein bestimmtes Interessensgebiet oder Marken bzw. Produkte gruppieren und auf den Austausch in Online-Medien begrenzt sind. Mitglieder solcher Communities beeinflussen sich i.d.R. gegenseitig sehr stark im Hinblick auf Meinungen & Einstellungen und agieren nach außen hin sehr homogen und verteidigend.

Online Community

Das Ausmaß, in dem die Webcare-Leistung eines Unternehmens die Erwartungen einer sich beschwerenden Person erfüllt oder übersteigt. 

Post-Webcare Satisfaction

Wenn die Blue Man Group ein Video wäre, würde dieses Video den Schnittstil eines Stomp Videos präsentieren - schnelle Schnitte, maßgeschneidert auf nicht weniger flotte Beats.

(Beispiel: "What the new Apple ad did to me")

Stomp Videos

DIE Agentur für Review Management, Community Building & Engagement Marketing.

Motto: Engagement matters; Markenzeichen: Office Dogs und Winkekatzen 😉

Supercat

Akürzung für "too long; didn't read" - das Feedback, das Sie uns schicken können, falls Sie einen unserer Blog Posts zu lang fanden 😁

tl;dr

Inhalte jeglicher Art, die von Nutzer des Internets generiert werden und ihre unbeeinflusste Meinung als Verbraucher darstellen. Internet-Nutzer, die UGC generieren, sind oft Teil einer (oder mehrerer) Brand Communities - und ihr schlagendes Herz.

UGC - User Generated Content

Dynamischer Content und zweiseitige Kommunikation im Internet. Im Vgl. zum Web 1.0, das - grob gesagt - alles Analoge ins Digitale umwandelte, lebt Web 2.0 zu großen Teilen von User Generated Content und dem Dialog zwischen Informationsgeber und -nehmer.

Beispiele: Customer Communities, Brand Communities, soziale Medien

Web 2.0

Systematisches Kümmern um den guten Ruf einer Marke im Internet durch Feedback und Antworten auf Erwähnungen und Fragen in den sozialen Medien, Foren, Shops und Bewertungsplattformen.

Siehe auch: Webcare Produkte

Webcare